Rattling My Cage

It’s been one humdinger of a week. A small head-cold went all mega-beasty, transforming and rampaging through our household. It beat the crap out of all of us. The kids, however, fought valiantly and won their battles rather quickly. As for my husband and I? Well, we’re feeling our age right about now.

Image result for funny pics of people with colds

My tastebuds started working again yesterday, which was extra nice since I decided miniature Reese cups were a great source of protein.That decision was based solely on the fact that they were sitting on the end-table and I didn’t have to move off the couch to get them.

I am feeling much better today, though. THANK GOODNESS!! Maybe there really was something to the Reese cup madness….

Anyhoo, I didn’t get alot of writing done this week, which saddens me. But, I did get some reading in and found my battle-cry, as written by the amazing Cristian Mihai. He gets it, and I just had to share his profound words. Thank you, Cristian!

“People only get really interesting when they start to rattle the bars of their cages.” – Alain de Botton They say irony is the song of a bird who has learned to love its cage. They also say that none are more hopelessly enslaved than those who believe themselves to be free. We all live in […]

via The cage — Cristian Mihai

 

Leave a Reply

